It’s the most wonderful time of the year…

It is the very beginning of 2011!  I made it!  We all did, my crazy family with their drama, my friends and I with all of our ups and downs, pains and discomforts…we made it!  Cheers to THAT!

I celebrated New Years with my two best gf’s N and K!  We went to small house party and it was exactly what I needed to finish off 2010.  We drank and we were merry (as cheesy as that sounds now)!  Yes K was sick and I drank a wee bit too much wine (okay a lot too much wine), but we were together and we were celebrating N’s wedding that wasn’t THANK GOD! 

Since January 1st I have laughed a lot and cried a tiny bit (which is okay cause supposedly that is healthy).  I have moved into my new position at work, but that in itself is a transition.    I have watched less tv and spent a lot of time with friends.  I get paid tomorrow so my budget starts (yikes!) but all in all, things are okay.  I haven’t been able to say that for a long while. 

As a fabulous Jack Astors waiter told me: I am turning “FLIRTY” 30 in just a few days…and I am going to do everything I can to love every minute of it!

I look forward to sharing that journey here…with all of you…

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

