Just when I thought this was going to be a shit week

One of my BFF’s N called and said we are going to Bahamas!  Seriously, she found a trip and said we were going!  How could I possibly say no.  I mean sure I am poor and am on a budget, but it’s the freaking BAHAMAS! 

So ya now I need to buy a bathing suit and figure out how I can afford the trip – eh, I’ll get it all settled.  I need this trip.  I have had blow after blow lately and honestly, if I don’t get away “somebody gonna get ahurt real bad” (as my fav comedian RP says).  So trip one of 2011 is underway!  Thank you N for making me smile when all I have felt like is crying in my cornflakes all day (okay half a grapefruit, but it doesn’t have the same ring to it).

So Feb 3 – 6th I will be in Nassau Bahama’s at the Riu Palace Paradise Island hotel.  Don’t call me I will call you. 

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

