Makimono I love you…really I do

So in Pickering this amazing little restaurant – all you can eat Japanese – opened up about 2-3 yrs ago and my old roommate BL took me there for the first time just after it opened.  Well since then I have introduced about 20 people to this amazing place because I want to go all the time!  Seriously I go every month and sometimes twice if I can convince people.

It is at Liverpool and 401 (the big green restaurant).  It has recently been renovated so it looks very chic inside.  The staff is friendly – although service has been a little slow lately – but it’s all you can eat, so I never mind really. 

They have a wide variety of raw fish and cooked meals as well.  Their specialty is there rolls.  They have well over 20 different kinds of maki and hand rolls.  If you don’t feel like all you can eat – you can order off the menu.  Here is the website http://www.makimono.ca/  It’s worth a try if you live in or near the Pickering ON. area and there are some in Toronto and Hamilton as well.  Everyone I have brought there likes it so far and many go back – without me even!

I went there last night with my friend KT celebrating our January Birthdays – Happy Birthday KT love you – and it was especially good.  We ordered Green and red dragon rolls, spicy tuna and salmon rolls, yam tempura rolls, rock and roll and shrimp tempura along with salmon and crab sashimi.  I felt like I was in heaven.  Nothing has ever tasted so good as all of that!  We were both extremely happy.  While I don’t get to see KT often, seeing her at Makimono is like the cherry on top of a sundae.  I miss her always and catching up over yummy rolls and tempura is a great way to spend an evening. 

Now I am hungry, so I am going to stop writing now before I can’t stop myself from going there again… 😀

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

