Cairo – I love you

So Cairo is my friend E’s dog.  He is a huge Doberman that wants love, craves affection and eats harry potter books and shoes.  So a part of me adores him and a part of me fears he will eat my Maddens when I visit.  Last night it was okay, I went to E’s before we got our nails done and I was wearing winter boots so I didn’t care.  Cairo just wanted to be loved, hugged, and be enveloped in affection.  If only human men were like that right?  It might get annoying after a while, but it would be funny right.  So last night I spoiled a dog whom I love – and then he threw up – that’s a whole other story, one I did not partake in because vomit is gross and I don’t like it!

Me and E went and got our nails done.  I got my acrylic refilled and she got her toes done because today she left for – BAHAMAS!  She is going to the exact same resort me and N are going to but she leaves the day we arrive – weird right?  She is going for her brother-in-law C’s wedding.  This wedding I was also supposed to be attending, but I got dumped by C’s friend so I was no longer going.  I’m not bitter though – I mean a romantic 7 day trip with the man I love and my friends to a beautiful island…it’s nothing really.  Actually it isn’t because now I am going with N who I really do love and who loves me back – just in a completely hetero way.  So I still get the trip, just not the one I imagined!

It’s been a long week and I must say I am really looking forward to a weekend of nothingness.  I am going grocery shopping today so I can chill out all weekend and do whatever I want.  Hope you are all having a better week

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

