Each day’s a gift not a given right

We all know this right! Right?  I mean any day now we could die or be hurt and while we may not want to think of such awful things, it’s a reality.

I’ve been thinking, have I been living each day like it’s a gift?  Maybe not to the fullest, but I have gotten better.  I mean I am eating better, spending more wisely, enjoying my friendships, talking to new people, but even I know that there is more for me to do – more for me to accomplish.  I am still very dependent on my life being kept busy by others – if someone cancels plans on me with no warning, it upsets me.  If I am looking forward to something happening, and it doesn’t – I am hurt.  But I also know what it takes to make me happy, and that is me being me!

What a great concept!

Tonight I made lasagna and while I am sure some people wouldn’t like it – I am no E, not a chef in the least, I loved it.  It was fun and my dad loved it.  I cleaned up afterward and am now thinking of tomorrow – I have made cookies for staff and am having a V-day dinner with N and K which I am really looking forward to.

Life is looking up – and each day is really turning into a pretty great gift.  I can’t wait to see what I get tomorrow!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

