You never know what tomorrow brings

When the heel of your shoe breaks you fix it or throw it out, when your car breaks you fix it or replace it, but when your heart breaks, it’s not a simple fix, you can’t through it out or replace it.  You know I have been dealing with this broken heart for over a year now, but now that the final nail has been hammered into the coffin, my heart, which has felt so many emotions, is now – just empty.

I am a different person.  Within 24 hours my whole world and outlook on things has changed.  I don’t know why – I didn’t really learn anything new, I wasn’t shocked or surprised by my last conversation with the ex, but it’s like I have used up all of my emotions and I am empty.  Completely.  I need to time to fill up again.  Feeling my own heart break and seeing it mirrored in someone else is gut wrenching.

So today was a bad day.  Tomorrow will be a different day…better or worse, it will be different so I will keep one foot in front of the other.

XOXO Nikilee

P.S  “Autumn Came Upon Us With Some Confusion
Felt Like The Love That We Had Was An Illusion
When Winter Came In, Oh So Cold
It Froze Up Every Road” ~DRU

Leave a Reply

