Tuesday updates

So I am not blogging quite as much as I thought I would be by now, but honestly a lot of bad stuff that happens, I really don’t wanna bore you with so I don’t blog about it.  However this weekend (long weekends are on my top 5 favourite things list) was fairly safe, sane and peaceful. 

Saturday I weighed in at Weight Watchers and I lost the 0.2 pds I gained while in Bahamas – so I was happy about that, but I was really hoping for more of a loss.  Then I had dinner at my favourite restaurant Makimono with my sister-in-law and my youngest niece K.  I was happy to be out with them and even though me and T couldn’t gossip with K there, it was nice to be out and about with family – since that was our Premiers purpose for the extra day off right – spend it with family?? 

Sunday E called me.  Her and H were lying on her couches hung over so I agreed to come over and chill out with them.  Now I know my father was pissed because I didn’t get to the grocery shopping, but I like H and because it’s not really a secret (E has a big mouth) I wanted to go over.  Now we are just friends, but still being in the company of someone you have a tiny crush on, after being completely crushed all month by someone who totally doesn’t deserve you, is really, really nice.  We all just hung out, ate pizza, watched a lot of Dog Whisperer and hung out with E’s dogs Cairo and Vegas (my two favourite dogs EVER – especially Cairo the whore). 

Yesterday was the day I planned on cleaning, organizing and being productive.  And I was to a point.  I got the laundry done, I cleaned N’s bathing suit for her sisters Cuba trip and I packed up another box of stuff.  But at the same time, I didn’t feel like doing nothing at home, I wanted to do nothing with friends.  So I went to K’s house and we hung out and did nothing there.  We watched tv (The Closer – great show, Kyra Sedgwick) and ate Mr. Sub.  By the time I got home, I showered, started reading the new House of Night book K lent me, and then at 10 went to bed, knowing full well Tuesday morning would come swiftly and early.  And it has.

This week I have a work meeting for PAYE (partnership to advance youth employment), I have to finish grocery shopping, I need to go to Wal-Mart and pick up my pictures I printed for my massive picture frame, I need to pack more boxes and I would love the time to clean out my car.  Now if anyone wants to do any of the above for me, that would be great!!!  How did the rest of you spend your long weekend?  I would love to hear!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

