Dating and … Lady Gaga??

Okay so the two have NOTHING to do with each other – at least not in my world, but I haven’t been able to update you on my coffee date with C.  He is cute – really cute.  And from what I got to witness, a genuinely nice guy.  Will anything happen beyond our coffee??  I don’t know…time will tell, but like I have said from the beginning, I am keeping a clear head and not letting last years “issues” bring down future possibilities.

Okay, now on to GAGA.  First off, please remember these are the opinions of me, a sleep deprived, hungry, tired lady…

Gaga had the Scissor Sisters opening for her, never heard of them before and they described themselves as a gay British band – I would throw in “80’s” gay British band…I was not impressed and I would never have paid a penny to hear them and I hope I don’t hear them again.  Not my type of music.  After SS left the stage we figured 15 -20 minutes GAGA would come out and WOW us.  Well, almost a FULL two hours latter she graced us with her crazy, freaked out self.

Now I don’t like waiting for anyone, but ESPECIALLY after paying good money.  It got to the point where everyone was booing.  I mean do you know how long two hours is when you are sitting with 20,000 other people – it’s a looooong time!  By the time GAGA actually came on stage, I was pissed.  I wanted to go home and sleep or eat or do both. 

But we stayed and her concert was actually really good.  Other than being a  bit more eccentric than I like, she sang well, danced well and interacted with the audience; even crowd surfing at one point.  Brave girl, I would have let you fall had you jumped in my arms!  I’m just saying! Don’t make me wait!!!!

The highlight of the night for me though was 10-year-old Maria from Winnipeg singing “Born this way” with GAGA.  She sounded beautiful, she looked adorable and I wanted to cry for how happy I was for her, living out her dream.  I danced, I cheered, I screamed and I clapped harder than I ever have before for this little girl.  Her parents must be so proud.

Spending an evening with three of my BFF’s and GAGA and Maria is quite an evening.  I am looking forward to a nice dinner with three of my other favourite ladies tonight and then going home to BED. 

I have weight watchers in the morning…will I finally achieve Onederland?? Time will tell, I hope you all have a fabulous weekend

Don’t be a drag, just be a queen (or king)

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

