Monday morning recap

Good Morning!!!

So it’s been a very, very relaxing weekend!  On Friday I went to dinner with J, R and M.  My three favourite ladies from Consilium Place.  We had dinner at Canyon Creek then went back to J’s house and listened to music on YouTube from our own era – okay well J’s era is a bit old – hahah just kidding *hehe*.  It was a great night and while I went to the restaurant exhausted, I didn’t go to bed till way past midnight and I was just so happy.  Nothing like a girls night to cheer you up!

Saturday was literally a day of sloughing.  I went to weight watchers, and I am assuming the prime rib I had the night before played havoc with my weigh in because I was up 0.8.  UGH!  However my sister has now joined WW so I have another buddy!  YEA!  I was very good this weekend, only using 4 of my extra weekly points.  I hope Saturdays’s weigh in shows my sacrificing.    After the weigh in I went back to bed and slept for 3+ hours.  It was great.  I stayed in bed all day and night.  I watched my shows I have PVR’d and did my dad’s laundry.  Every once in a while it feels great to be bored. 

Sunday I did grocery shopping, cooking and went with E to her bosses house as she is house sitting.  We had some yummy wine and yummy sushi!  We talked and laughed and watched Burlesque – not a great movie, Cher please stop!

I was in bed by 9:30 with happy thoughts of the week to come running through my head. 

I hope you all had a great weekend, whether it was busy or “boring”…please have a wonderful week!

Red, red wine it’s up to you, all I can do I’ve done…..

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

