Hair today gone tomorrow

Yep so I cut my hair!  I know I always say I am going to cut my hair and it ends up trimmed, but Saturday I went in and Susan cut it off – all off – I had at least 6-7 inches cut away and I can no longer throw my rat’s nest is a pony tail. 

So do you love it?  I do!  It’s also been coloured a lot darker.  I was trying to go blond again, but the process was to long and the upkeep to expensive.  So I am now a brunette with short hair!  I must say I am happy!  A new look a new me!  WOOT WOOT

On Sunday I took my niece R out to a Raptors game!  She loved it.  I also bought her a jersey with her name on it.  She was super happy!  The Raps lost but it was still a great day out with my baby girl. 

The only downfall yesterday was really when we got to our seats and R screamed “HEY THERE’S A”  Yep, my ex was working the game and while he couldn’t see us from where we were sitting, I saw him and the tears came and my breathing quickened, but then I remembered the past year and the agony I have already suffered because of him.  After texting my friend K, I realised that he could no longer make me feel anyway I didn’t choose to feel!  I was at a game with my niece, why should someone have the power to ruin such a special day.  So I didn’t.  I swallowed my tears, closed my eyes and took a deep breath and let it go.  I enjoyed the game and every time I saw A on the floor my heart skipped a beat, but I turned away and kept on trucking…

Today I am going to Makimono with my younger niece K and my sister-in-law.  I must say that life is looking up.  Great friends and great family time make Nikilee a very happy lady!        

I hope you all had a lovely weekend, I would love to hear any stories you may have!  Enjoy your day and I will talk to you soon!

XOXO Nikilee

One thought on “Hair today gone tomorrow

  1. LOVE THE NEW HAIR CUT! NOTHING LIKE A NEW “DO” TO PICK A GIRL UP – SOUNDS LIKE YOU ARE MAKING PROGRESS!!!!!
    LOVE AUNT S

Leave a Reply

