Am I going to start a riot?

So last night I decided to get to my PVR list.  On it was the Season 2 premier of “Sister Wives”.  Now let me start off by saying I do not agree with this lifestyle, it is NOT how I would ever choose to live my life. 

HOWEVER I do believe that everyone has a right to live their life anyway they choose to as long as it is mutually agreeable to everyone involved and no one gets hurt.  All of the wives on “Sister Wives” have chosen this lifestyle and for most of them it is the life they knew they wanted from a very young age.  This poor family is being taunted by the police and the paparazzi.  I don’t know the current situation as this was taped back in the fall, but I pray to GOD that this family is being left alone to love each other and raise their children!  There are so many single families, abusive families, unhappy families and tormented families that really this family seems pretty great!  They are happy.  They have chosen their life and no one is getting hurt – leave them alone people. 

Okay that is my gripe for the day.  I saw all the harassing that this family was getting and it made me angry that a family who loves each other, who work together for the good of all its members is being made out to seem evil just because they are different. 

Have a great Tuesday my friends

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

