On-line dating…uh huh

So I have been sending questions back and forth to one guy A and we seem to want the same things in a relationship – he seems nice, he’s a bit young (27), but I am trying not to let that affect anything.  I mean I am only just turned 30 right.  Two other guys I sent questions to closed our match so being rejected kinda sucks, but I mean, I have turned down and closed a few matches as well so I guess I shouldn’t feel bad if not every guy I want to talk to doesn’t feel like talking back to me.  😦  LOL

I really wonder sometimes how they match people.  I mean I specifically have said I am looking for a husband and I want a family.  They are matching me with guys who say “maybe” to wanting children.  I don’t even bother looking at them, because I know what I want.  I am not going to waste energy trying to convince a guy to have a family.  I already spent 5 years with M and 5 years with A wanting a family and getting nothing but disappointment.  I am not giving up hope that maybe E Harm will be successful for me, I just need to get my head straight and let go of the past and look forward to the future.  We will see, time will tell!

It’s Friday people!  Enjoy your weekend, have fun, party, relax, sleep in and eat yummy food!  I’ll be back on Monday!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

