Dating is like a box of Chocolates…

You never know what you’re gonna get…

Well thankfully, my date with N last night went well.  We met for coffee, chatted and had a pretty good time considering the blindness of our date!  I left pretty happy!  We txted back and forth last night and hopefully we’ll see each other again. 

I am horrible at dating, I have never really “dated”.  Not the way you see on tv anyway.  I mean, I usually have always dated someone I knew prior, a friend or a friend of a friend.  I am a relationship kind of girl, this dating thing is soooo new to me.  I like it though.  All the nervous anticipation – at least on my part – but like many other things in life, I believe dating is a skill you can improve with practice.  So I look forward to improving this skill!  LOL…

I always feel like I talk to much, or don’t talk enough – what if there is silence – can’t it be a comfortable silence even in the beginning – if so, why does it always feel awkward?  What topics are taboo – I know bringing up the ex is supposed to be off-limits, but I have two very long relationships and most of the last ten years I have had a boyfriend who was a big part of my life so it’s hard not to mention something.  I know there are a million and one books on dating, but really – reading a book for dating…it just shouldn’t be that hard or complicated.  I will figure it all out, I mean if I can get this far in life successfully I am NOT going to let dating defeat me!

Today is mentoring day which always makes me happy!  However I must admit I am so excited for the day to be over and for me to go home, cook dinner, shower, get in my pj’s and watch the Biggest Loser with my dad – Tuesday night tradition!

Have a great Tuesday ya’ll!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

