Is a move in order

Okay so I am well aware that my friends are going to cuss me after me discussing this, but I want to tell you a secret…

I am thinking of a possible move to the west coast.  As in British Columbia.  I would have to have a job first obviously, but I think I need a change, a breath of fresh air.  I will be spending time looking for city jobs, employment counsellor jobs and of course teaching jobs in BC and if I am meant to be in BC (Vancouver or Victoria) then I will get a job and things will fall into place.

Why do I want to move?  I don’t know really.  I have thought about it for years.  In fact me and the ex had talked about it numerous times, but he would never move me from my father or my friends even though I said I wanted to go.  I don’t know if things would have been different if we had moved.  Things wouldn’t have been the same obviously, but he still might have broken my heart.  But now that I am stronger and happier then I have been in a long time, I am re-thinking the possibility of moving.  I have always wanted to go to BC, on vacation, take the train west and enjoy seeing Canada, but maybe a move would be the thing to jump start my life again??

I don’t know…these are just thoughts right now.  I have no job prospects at all and I am not foolish enough to leave my cushy City job with Toronto in order to move.  So for now I am staying put. 

XOXO Nikilee

One thought on “Is a move in order

Leave a Reply

