My 12 year old niece is a better baker then me

Yes, I Nikilee can admit freely that my niece R made Peanut butter-Oatmeal softies out of the weight watchers points plus book and they were AMAZING. Me however, I made them last night and ended up throwing a majority of them out.  😦

They were mushy, some stuck to the pan, the apples weren’t cut up small enough and I should have used butter like the directions said and not margarine.

Sigh

here is a pic of my niece making them…they were good!here is a pic of her “supervisor”

and the final product:

don’t they look good!  They were

Needless to say, mine did not look like this and they did not taste as heavenly as these did.

Good job R – you win!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

