I’m slowly falling off the wagon

The weight loss wagon that is.

I am down 24.6 pds in total.  However, thanks to the baseball game that wasn’t, I did not get to weigh in last week.  I am pretty sure I have gained.  Everything is feeling a bit snug and I have been eating everything put in front of my face.  I can’t stop.  I am starving constantly and I am not tracking, which those of you on ww knows is the MOST important thing to do! 

So why not just eat better and track you say?  Because if it was that easy no one would be overweight.  There is like some switch in my brain that goes on and off – kind of like that lightbulb the ex used to talk about.  I know I should track and even though I haven’t tracked all week,  I could start today and make an effort to track everyday till weigh in day.  But I won’t.  Even as I am saying this to all of you, I know in my heart, I am not making the effort that’s required and that I will put off till Saturday what I could do today!

Why do we do this to ourselves?  Low self-esteem?  Lack of confidence that we will succeed?  I think everyone who has ever tried to lose weight will have their own answer – because we have ALL fallen off that wagon because of one reason or another.  I am going to suck it up and weigh in on Saturday come hell or high water and just accept that I will probably see a gain which will kick me down a bit again but I hope that I can pull myself up and work very hard for my 25 pd key chain!  I will do it!.  I know I will.  It just will take me a bit longer then expected. 

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

