What a fantastic Sunday

So after falling off that blasted weight loss wagon, I weighed in at Weight Watchers Saturday.  I gained 0.5 pds!  That is a huge success to me!  I mean I ate horrible all week so to only gain half a pound is a half pound I will take.  I knew I had to work hard and get it off so yesterday I tracked my food and ate fairly well.

Today was the dreaded 5K walk-it Challenge!  I picked up my sister and drove out to Pickering.  We had our bright yellow t-shirts on and met up with C and A from Weight Watchers.  The whistle blew and we were off.  Now C and A do 5K’s twice a week so we knew we would not be walking with them.  My goal – finish the race.  My sisters goal – keep up to my stride.

WE both completed our goals!  I am so proud of my sister!  She is amazing, a real inspiration to me!  I kept saying to myself throughout the challenge  “I am strong, I can do this”.  That mantra kept me going!

300 people started that race and I believe we all finished it.  Some were fast, some were slow, some were young, some were old, some were thin some were – not so thin.  But we did the challenge together and we all rocked!  There is something thrilling about doing a challenge like this with a personal goal.  If I can do it so can anyone else!  Just start moving everyone, it feels great (well actually it hurts and feels like crap until it’s done) but once it’s done, it feels GREAT!

Have a great Sunday everyone!

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “What a fantastic Sunday

  1. I’m proud of you both and thrilled you made. Don’t think I could. I seem to recall sponsoring T for this, but how come you didn’t ask me too Nicki? Hope you hit your Dad and many others up – big time!
    Aunt S

    • I didn’t do the sponsorship aspect. I just wanted to make the 5K. I will do another one soon and I will definitely ask for donations! I am having a great summer so far! I’d love to come visit sometime! Let me know…

      XOXO

Leave a Reply

