Air Miles – OMG

So I have an Air Miles card and I swipe it every time I go to Metro for groceries, the liquor store and of course when I get gas from Shell.  However, I have never, ever, looked up my points.  I decided tonight – what the heck, let’s check it out.   I had only 1251 points!  I have been collecting for over 10 years and I only have 1251 points!  I was pissed!!!!!

Until I went and looked at what I could redeem.  I saw The Keg gift certificates.  I could redeem 875 points for a $100.00 gift card!!!  WHAT!  AWESOME!  I immediately traded in my points and a $100.00 gift card is on its way!

Then I had about 300 + points left so I kept shopping!  I bought a $25.00 gift card to Chapters/Indigo for 220 points!  This place is awesome!  I could totally get birthday presents from here and I have to pay nothing!  WOOT WOOT

Now don’t get me wrong, I am well aware, I spend a fortune at Shell, Metro and the LCBO in order to collect these points, but I shop here anyway so I am not spending anything I wouldn’t anyway!  I usually go to ESSO to get my gas cause it’s more convienient, but really – for AM points, I will cross the street and get the gas at Shell!  I just got $125.00 worth of gift certificates for doing nothing out of the ordinary.  Even if I can only do this every 5-10 years, its a cool option I never explored before!  YAY ME!

XOXO Nikilee

One thought on “Air Miles – OMG

  1. Hey,

    I’ve been collecting for over 20 years. I have never redeemed as |I am saving up for a flight to Rome. I have just under 5,000. And your right, just for buying things I would normally. I got an American Express air miles card so I get extra points. 1 mile for every `0$ spend plus the collection on my card. I pay the bill as soon as I get it and buy big ticketed items such as car repair etc for the miles. Keep it up and happy spending.

    By the way, you can have others collect for you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

