Niagara Falls is the love capital of the world

June 25th was Richard’s (yes I’ve decided to use his first name) birthday.  He is 33 years young and has NEVER celebrated a birthday!  I was shocked, what is up with people I date not celebrating their birthdays.  Well I do celebrate birthdays.  I love birthdays.  I wanted to make his first birthday weekend, one he would never forget!  I think I was successful.

We were supposed to start off at Marine Land, but unfortunately the weather looked iffy so we decided not to take the risk.  We checked in (early with no early charge) and decided to walk down to the falls.  Richard has never seen the actual falls!  ARE YOU KIDDING ME!  I was so excited to be the one to take him there.  The falls are magical.  They are simple and common place if you have seen them hundreds of times I am sure, but for me…I love them and they capture me every time and I could tell they captured him too.

After seeing the falls we walked up Clifton Hill and hit up the Guinness World Records location and the Ripley’s Believe it or Not bldg and also saw a couple of the 4D movie things they have.  We had so much fun, walking, talking, enjoying each others company.  However we then went and had a nap – no really we napped.  Listen people you all know I nap all the time.  I love my sleep and after walking up and down the “hill”, a nap was needed – HEY he napped too don’t yell at me!

Thankfully I set my alarm, cause we had dinner reservations at the Keg.  We got showered, dressed and down to the Keg in no time.  This was Richards first time at the Keg, so I was praying he enjoyed it.  It’s the Keg, who doesn’t like the Keg???  He loved it.  He had steak, wine, goat cheese appetizer – I had the same thing as per usual  – see my post from fathers day – and we really had a spectacular view.  The Keg Fallsview is wonderful, the staff are great, food yummy and the view – you can’t beat it!

It kinda went downhill for a minute after dinner.  I was in 4 inch heels and while we took a cab there, we decided to walk back.  Well, we zigged when we should have zagged and got lost for a few minutes.  By the time we made it back to the hotel, we had been walking for over 20 minutes and my feet were blistered, and SORE!  I thought I was going to cry, but thankfully we stayed in the hotel and my feet relaxed…

Sunday we went back down to the falls, checked out the Wax Museum – which has changed quite a bit in the 6 years it’s been since I was there – and finally drove home.  It was a beautiful weekend of me and my hunny.  It was great, I love hanging out with Richard and getting to know him even better.  Every day our relationship grows and I can’t wait to see what happens in the future.

What we are really cool!!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

