Happy Sweet 16 Nancy

So Nancy isn’t really 16, but she also really doesn’t want to turn 30.  She wasn’t as ecstatic about it as I was.  Nancy is one of my best girl friends!  We have been friend since we were 15 where we met in Grade 9 Computer class.  I could never tell you who our teacher was or what I learned from that class, but I can tell you that I met a girl named Nancy who would eventually become one of my bff’s!

We have gone through numerous ups (the summer of 16, Spice girls concert, boys, Bahamas and parties) and downs (ex-boys, bitchy ex-friends etc) but through it all we have had each others backs and I am lucky to call her my friend.   She is thirty today and I can’t believe we have known each other for 15 years!  WOW!  That is half of our lives which is probably why she was dreading turning 30 – I mean being able to say you have known someone half your life makes you sound old.  But in those 15 years we have learned a lot and grown a lot. 

Nancy has a beautiful son name Jake, she is an amazing mother!  She is a single mom who works full-time, but still tries her best to make time for her friends and family.  I don’t know how she does it, I know I couldn’t, but she does it and her son is an adorable boy who is the spitting image of her inside and out. 

Nancy will be having a great trailer trash party this weekend and I cannot wait to celebrate with her and K.  It will be great and now I won’t be the only 30-year-old! She has jumped ship with me finally and now we have to wait till September to have K join us! 

Happy Birthday Nancy, I love you and I know your 30’s will be the best decade yet!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

