Down a pound, not happy though

I didn’t earn it!  I have gone four weeks without tracking – its been luck – all luck!  I am ashamed to have lost a pound.  I couldn’t even bring it up at my WW meeting Saturday because it was not earned.  Sigh.  I started this blog because I was hoping it would help me stay on tack – and it did.  At first. 

Once I lost almost my full 25 pounds, I got cocky.  Like many before me and many will after me I. Got. Cocky.  However, since giving up on tracking and not focusing my efforts on my weight loss, I have lost nothing and gained nothing.  I am still just under 25 pounds and have been like this since the end of May.  It’s been almost two months.  I am sad.  I am frustrated – with myself, and I am ashamed. 

When people tell me how great I look, I have to hang my head in shame.  I look the same as I did almost TWO months ago!  I just wear different clothes so I look different in them.  Sigh.

I need to figure out a way to get back on track, do something special.  I didn’t track yesterday or today I so I guess tracking won’t be the thing I do this week – maybe some workouts?  Walks?  I don’t know…

I guess I just need to be my own support, as I have been all along.  Get back to ME time.  hmmmm….

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

