Today is my Thursday – even though it’s Wednesday

So last night after dosing myself with 2 NyQuil, I woke up – feeling better!!  🙂  Yay me!  I guess knocking yourself out is a good remedy.

I am getting very frustrated when I wake up in the morning though because the music I have been waking up to is the same crap over and over again. Lady Gaga, Britney Spears etc – do I want to hear the same screeching every morning when I wake up – no.  So I hit snooze and crash for ten more minutes – I do this about three times before I force myself out of bed regardless of the crap playing.  I love my morning show though which is why I refuse to change my radio station.  Roz and Mocha are hilarious and have a great show when they actually talk.  They just play way to much music.  Such is life I guess…but I will so happy Friday morning when I can wake up naturally and not being blasted out of bed with music I would rather spill a good drink on then listen to.

After getting ready this morning I left with enough time to get Tim Hortons and relax at work for 20 minutes or so before people started bugging me about PAYE and SCORE and all the other stuff I have to do.  HOWEVER this morning I somehow got stuck behind one of those scooter/moped things that go like 40 clicks/hr and I couldn’t get around him!!!  I wanted to honk or cuss or something, but those stupid things are legal!!!!  Whose idea was it to allow really slow vehicles on the road during rush hour???

Today was a full day in the office, no meetings, no workshops!  Hallelujah! It was nice to sit at my desk and respond to emails and complete projects and meet with clients.  We were super short-staffed, but we work together well so it worked out.

I have had two cups of coffee and I have decided that while coffee gives me that much-needed energy boost, they make my breath smell gross so I am no longer going to drink it at work because my client’s get way to close for me to have breath to kill.  I will have to find another means of boosting myself up halfway through the day.

This weekend is Thanksgiving and the family will be over for a cooked turkey dinner.  I am looking forward to being back at church on Sunday though.  I wasn’t there last week because of the Bachelorette in Niagara Falls so I am interested in seeing what I missed last week and just thanking God for everyday I am given with my family and my friends.

Have a great Wednesday everyone!

XOXO Nikilee

One thought on “Today is my Thursday – even though it’s Wednesday

  1. Glad you are feeling better. I’m sorry things didn’t work out for you and Richard, I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. Keep busy, enjoy work, your social life, church, family and friends and when you are least expecting it, the right man will come along. There are worse things than no man in your life – and that is the wrong man in your life. You are so special I just know he is out there and you will find each other!!!!

    Take care of your self honey. I know your dad is doing well and your taking such good care of him is the major reason why he is doing so well.
    Love
    Aunt S

Leave a Reply

