Vacation Days

I know, it’s one day and I am acting like I have the next 4 weeks off.  I just love having a day off work.  I am thankful for it.  Whats that??  Thankful??  hmmmm….in honour of Thanksgiving I am going to talk about being thankful today.

I am thankful that I live in a country where I have the CHOICE to vote in elections.  Now I am not going to say if I voted because it’s no ones business.  After the last few days of election craziness and having to hear everyone’s opinion on the topic, I m still convinced that voting is a right, not an obligation.  No one changed my mind.  Sometimes I vote and sometimes I don’t.  If I know, and believe in a candidate, I will.  If I am ignorant towards the campaigns and just going to vote cause someone tells me to, then I won’t and I will not feel guilty for that – ever – so please no pro voting feedback okay.

I am thankful that I have one nephew who is 15 and is way smarter than he gives himself credit for and two beautiful nieces who couldn’t be more different and whom I just adore.  Despite some questionable decisions that have been made on their behalf, all three are wonderful kids and I look forward to seeing them mature into adults.

I talk on here all the time about my girlfriends, well I want to ensure you – you are whom I live for.  You have all touched my life in such a unique way and saying I am thankful for you all just doesn’t seem like enough.

My dad is alive and as strong as he can be at this point in his life.  He is looking forward to family dinner on Sunday and I will throw myself in front of anything or anyone who ruins that for him.  I have been feeling like crap lately so I have not been the best support for him, but I will do what I have to do to ensure he has many years ahead of him and that he enjoys every second he has!!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone, I hope you all have at least one thing to be thankful for!

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “Vacation Days

Leave a Reply

