I’m sorry

I know it has been soooo long since I blogged – I thought once I got the laptop I could blog all day everyday, but my life didn’t get any less busy with the laptop – not at all actually!!!  So since yesterday I was thinking of bucket lists, I decided to write one. 

See the 30 Things I Want to do Before I Die:

30 Things to do before I die

 

1. Have a child, biological or adopted

2. Run a 5K

3. Buy a home and decorate/renovate to my liking

4. Go up on a hot air balloon

5. Drive from Toronto to California in a convertible

6. Spend New Years on a beach with someone I love

7. Sleep under the stars

8. Write an autobiography for my children

9.  Be a member of a studio audience for a late show

10. Visit every Major League baseball stadium *buy 1 hat from every stadium*

11. Attend one major sporting event (world series, Stanley cup)

12. Visit a real “blues” bar in Chicago

13. Master a second language (sign)

14. Skydive

15. Buy a pair of Jimmy Choo’s and a Louis Vuitton

16. Sleep at the zoo

17. Watch a sunrise/sunset

18. Write a journal for my children about their lives

19. Take a one day vow of silence – alone

20. Learn one dance style well (salsa, hip hop, African)

21. Go to a costume party and dress up as something really cool

22. Travel Europe for 3 weeks

23. Travel to Africa on a safari – visit Watoto Children in Uganda

24. Eat at the CN Tower

25. Gamble in Vegas

26. Bungee Jump in a foreign country

27. Go apple picking and make jam and pie with the apples

28. Carve pumpkins, decorate house for Halloween and hand out candy

29. Visit Disney World and Disney Land and blog about the comparisons

30. Jet ski

31. Spend a week at Whistler in BC and learn to ski/snowboard

32. Take a 2 week cruise visiting numerous Caribbean islands island hopping

 

Okay so I get it there are 32 things here, but I kept thinking of things…All of these things are beyond possible in my lifetime and I can’t wait to check things off!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

