Has it really been two weeks!

Two weeks ago today K, T and me went BLACK FRIDAY SHOPPING in Grove City PA.  Driving 4+ hours with two of my favourite ladies and then shopping from 10 pm to 5:30 am is AWESOME.

I learned my  sister-in-law can keep up with us shopoholics *yes K I mean you too*.  We shopped till we dropped literally, then we woke up and started shopping all over again.  Three full days of driving and shopping and my sis was still in great spirits wants to do it all over again next year!  She found great deals – as we all did – and the only down side was, I couldn’t shop for her because she was with me!!! 

I also learned that buying an inflatable mattress that has a foot pump can be a good investment.  When I originally booked the hotel it was just me and sis going.  K agreed to come after I booked so I didn’t have  a bed for her.  I decided instead of changing hotels to a bigger room (ours was 5 minutes from the outlet) that I would get a mattress and she could sleep on that.  The foot pump – once we figured out how it worked – was actually really easy and pretty comfortable all things considering.  Sis ended up sleeping on the mattress but she was fine with it. 

Food – American food – is evil.  Evil in the best way possible.  We ate at the Eat n Park everyday for breakfast.  The sausage, caramel apple strudel pancakes, hot chocolate, coffee etc was all yummy!  K and sis loved breakfast too.  And boy it was cheap!  Nothing better than cheap, yummy breakfast!  For dinner we had Subway subs at the Kwik Fill gas station Thursday night – everywhere is closed on Thanksgiving!!!!  But even still, it was edible and satisfying!  But Friday night, I gave the girls a treat.  I took them into Pittsburgh PA for more shopping and dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings.  We had everything that is NOT weight watchers acceptable!  LOL…and loved every minute of it!  We actually had left overs there was so much food!

***and just so you know I still lost 2.1 pds that week!***

Driving home was hard, I am not going to lie.  The ex used to drive these long trips and this was my first one.  Coming home I was so exhausted I could feel my eyes closing – thank GOD traffic was not busy.  I woke up completely when we got to the border and was grateful that we only had a little bit to pay in taxes.  When we got home and I was able to drop K and T home, I came back to my home, in my bed, looked at all the bags, turned the lights off and went to bed.  Bags of presents and shoes and clothes for me is not something I wanted any part of that night!

I hope you all get to enjoy Black Friday at some point in your life, it is something you won’t want to miss!  See you next year Grove!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

