Hi ho hi ho…

It’s off to Bobcaygeon we go?  Okay so I am sure the dwarfs never imagined themselves heading to Bobcaygeon on the Sunday before Christmas, but I am!  Well not JUST me, I am going with my brother, sister-in-law and their three kiddies.   And they have already been arguing…it’s gonna be a long ride!

Usually my mother and G come down to visit us at my brothers, but ever since G got sick, they don’t make the trip into the city.  I for one can never imagine living more then 30 minutes outside of the city, but I am a city girl, I guess my mother isn’t anymore, but it would still kill me to never get into the city that I was born and raised!

So here we go…T is driving thank God cause the drive into Bobs House (as the ex calls it) is long without much cool stuff to see – again, just my opinion, pls don’t spam me for arguing against the country!  We are having our annual Christmas afternoon with my mom.  An afternoon for Christmas with my mother may seem strange to some, but it’s something that I am used to and unfortunately don’t have many memories of it being any other way.

So I have 4 more work days until I get 10 days off – trust me this is extremely exciting.  I have ZERO plans over my vacation days and I love it that way.  I want to clean up some stuff, throw some stuff out, go to my nana’s and clean a bit and spend some time with friends and the ex.  Yes the ex and I are still getting closer and hanging out and talking whenever we can.  Soon I am going to have to change his name on my blog, I mean really, I can’t keep calling him the ex if we are friends…maybe I’ll ask him what he wants me to call him – HA, he will say nothing, he will tell me to leave him out of my blog, he hates social media and blogs and his personal business being spread like wild-fire around the internet…lol…he chose the wrong girl to be friends with!!  LOL  Poor ex!

Well folks, with a week to go and Christmas being over, I hope you all are spreading good cheer and thinking of ways to make 2012 the best year ever!

Best of luck and love to you all…another hour and a half I will be in Bobcaygeon!  bye-bye Toronto, for now…

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “Hi ho hi ho…

  1. I don’t care what you call him, as long as you two continue to be “friends” and hopefully keep the relationship progressing in the right direction! Will we see him Christmas Eve?

    • I am not thinking we will see Christmas Eve, he does a lot of his shopping then, so I doubt it – ya never know though…I mean who deny the power of the pink salad!!!

Leave a Reply

