I’m gonna party like it’s my birthday…

So this season the Bachelor is Ben F. from Ashley’s Bachelorette season.  I didn’t like him then, and watching most of last nights episode, I still don’t like him.  Looks alone, I’m not impressed, but honestly, this season has some of the least desirable women on it that I have ever seen. 

Yet I kept watching, I watched until 9:30 when I finally pulled myself away (hit record) and turned the t.v off.  I’m pathetic.  Shows like this that exploit and destroy men and women and love and romance only exist because people like me watch it. 

Enough about such ridiculousness!  I am finally 31!  Honestly it seems like just yesterday that I turned 30 and was starting up this blog!  It makes me happy to know I survived 30 with only one or two more battle scars.  I think battle scars make you stronger no?  I mean the hardest battle scars were my dads heart attack – thank you God he is okay now – and the passing of my grandmother.  But my dad IS okay and my Nana IS where she has always wanted to be, with my poppy, so really, can I complain?  Nope. 

Last night my nieces and my sister-in-law took me to my favourite restaurant – Makimono.  I ate like a spoiled brat and enjoyed every bite, lick and taste (BLT).  But then I thought about my weight loss efforts and had remorse.  I know it’s my b-day I should celebrate properly, but really, there is always a day or a holiday (it’s Christmas, it’s Valentines Day, it’s that time of the month, your sick etc, etc!).  I need to learn to celebrate and deal with issues without food – though let me tell you, with all you can eat sushi, that is easier said then done!

How do you celebrate your birthday???

Well I am off to go get wished Happy Birthday by all my co-workers, I hope you have a great Tuesday!!

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “I’m gonna party like it’s my birthday…

Leave a Reply

