5 more sleeps, 5 more sleeps! YEEHAW

Okay, I don’t think I have ever said yeehaw in my life, maybe one time drunk in Peterborough during my University years, but even then I doubt it!

I am just so excited to be leaving for a weeks long vacation.  I am packed and could leave today if needed!  Granted I’ve been packed for almost a week.  All I need to do is add my brush and make-up (cause I am in the wedding, I should wear makeup!). 

My sister-in-law T, not so much.  She hasn’t packed.  Shes started to think about it.  She’s pulled some things out.  I know we aren’t blood related, but how can two people who are so close and love each other so much be so different.  I sent her my list of what I was taking and she responded with “I don’t own four pairs of flip-flops!”  WHAT!  I own like 12-15 pairs of flip-flops.  My friend K (crazy cat lady) owns a tub worth of flip-flops (probably over 20).  I mean they can range from like $3.00-$20.00.  Who doesn’t own four pairs of flip-flops!  Sigh, T I love you, thank God!

My only real concern is leaving my father for so long.  I haven’t left him this long since 2008 and my brother was around because he broke his arm falling off a roof – sober, two days before me and T left for Cuba.  Ya, idiot. Either way, I am preparing a few meals, getting all his meds in order and leaving the number to my hotel with family and neighbours – just in case.  If I think too much about it I may have a panic attack, I don’t like not being in control of his life.  😦

Have a great week everyone! 

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

