Oh Buffalo Wild Wings has come to Canada!!

I am so happy I could cry, okay maybe not cry, but internally there is a lot of jumping for joy.  Here is my story: back in 2008 my friend Kat went to school in Moon Township P.A.  Me and the ex were friends with her and her bf at the time so we went and visited her there.  They took us out to dinner at this amazing wing place (Buffalo Wild Wings).  We got take out and ordered some sauces to go.  The wings were So. Freaken. Good.  We loved it there.  Every time we went to P.A to see her or to shop we would stop by BWW and grab wings and sauce! 

In Nov 2011 when I went with sister-in-law and crazy cat lady to Grove City for Black Friday Shopping, I took them to BWW and we ate in and ate so much food there was an embarrassing gas issue on the way back to the hotel.  (I know too much info – but really, the food is THAT good). 

Well last night, the ex finally had a day off work, and since I am leaving for the Dominican in 3 more days (YAY!) we decided to have dinner.  I told him to choose the restaurant cause really, I choose Makimono every time I am told to choose where to eat.  We drove and drove and drove and finally I realized we were in Oshawa.  What the heck does Oshawa have that Scarborough doesn’t??  A BUFFALO WILD WINGS!

I did NOT know this.  It’s pretty much exactly the same as the one I have tried in the states.  From the sports bar theme to the yellow and black uniforms to the wings in paper dishes.  Fantastic.  It’s located at 800 West King Street in Oshawa.  I mean it’s possible that Wild Wings is just as good, but I have never been there so I don’t know.  But I do enjoy Buffalo Wild Wings.  The service was great, our waitress was sweet (pretty blond wearing a breast cancer bracelet that said “I love Boobies”), and there was tonnes of tv’s playing the leafs game – we won, and a couple of different Basketball games.  I can totally see me there in the summer, on the patio eating wings and drinking margaritas (I don’t like beer – sorry). 

I hope you all have a great HUMP day!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

