Weight Watchers – what should I do??

So those of you who actually follow my blog, know I have been on Weight Watchers since November 2010 when I decided that it was time to get healthy – time to get me back.  I went on to lose 25 pounds because weight watchers DOES work!.  I still had another 25 that I wanted to lose, but I stopped trying.  Whose fault was that – mine really.  I stopped when I started dating the Ugandan in May 2011.  I had lost such a great amount of weight – weight I never imagined me losing that I figured I could take some time to enjoy my summer, eat what I wanted and not worry about what happened – I’d get myself back in gear in the fall! Ya, that never happened.   Now I have slowly crept back up the scale.  I am up a few pounds.  Maybe 5-10, I haven’t been to weight watchers in weeks and it’s because I know the weight has come back…the idea of seeing my failure actually makes me want to crawl in a hole and cover myself with dirt. 

Now, I am fortunate, I have a great guy who makes me feel like the sexiest girl in the world, however, personally I know I am not.  I know from the way my clothes are fitting, from the way I avoid certain pants that the weight is creeping up.  I keep thinking I should go to the gym – stop with the excuses of stress and exhaustion and get my butt back in gear.  However I also know that with my upcoming surgery and the discomfort I currently feel, that I will allow these excuses to swallow me and keep me far away from the gym.  When I drive by Parkway Mall where my gym is located, I divert my eyes left so I don’t have to see the looming sign waiting to attack me!  I quickly push the key tag for the gym away from the rest of my keys.  I have debated about getting an iPod for weeks now since I lost my last one (or maybe someone stole it, or maybe its hidden in my room of treasures!) but I know if I get an iPod I have even less excuses to not work out because currently I say I need music, I am bored running/walking on the treadmill without music!

So whats a girl to do…

Well, I am trying to eat better, I have fruit everyday or almost everyday.  I buy food to cook, but I never do…it goes to waste which I hate because I hate wasted food. Yet that hate, the guilt doesn’t encourage me to come home and cook.  I worry if I don’t start soon – getting my butt into gear, that I will become what I was almost two years ago – a shell of myself.  Someone who no one liked very much.  Someone whom newbie probably wouldn’t find very appealing.  I think it’s time to get back to weight watchers.  I need to weigh in – see my damage – face my consequences.  Being overweight is a health issue.  Both emotionally and physically.  I know the gym is not reasonable for me – probably won’t be for another couple of months because of my upcoming surgery – but a walk, 15-20 minutes every day is not going to kill me and is not going to hurt me at all.  I am going to weigh in tomorrow at weight watchers.  I need a butt kick!  I am going to cook dinner tonight…I am not going to make excuses and I am going to get back to being me.  A me that my family, friends and newbie love.   I look forward to recording this obnoxious journey with you all!  🙂

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “Weight Watchers – what should I do??

  1. When I fall off the wagon, I start reading diet and self-help books. I know that sounds cheesy, but I need the pep talk to remotivate me. You also might want to splurge on better quality food so that you’re more motivated to eat good stuff. I hit the vegan restaurants around town and let them lure me back from the dark side.

Leave a Reply

