I did it

I bought an iPhone *pausing for a stunned silence*

 

I cannot believe it sometimes.  I mean bbm was my bff!  I bought it last Thursday so I am just under a week with my new phone.  And trust me – she is pretty.  I do enjoy her, but I also miss my BB a LOT!

I am going to give you my pros and cons list in case you, like me, was/is contemplating a change:

PROS:

Apps.  iPhone has THE best apps ever!  I have so many games and fun things to do I feel like this is a toy, not a phone.  I literally have re-taught myself how to play Cribbage!  My nana (miss you) and I used to play Crib all the time and I downloaded the Crib app and I play at least three-four times a day!  I have also been taught by Newbie and the Euchre app how to play that crazy game that still makes very little sense to me, but I understand the rules now at least! 

Fruit Ninja!  Where would I be in life without Fruit Ninja??!!  Well exactly where I am now actually, but without the anticipation of beating my score in FN!!  Thank you Apple for having wonderful apps.  I know I have only just begun to discover your lovely brilliance!

She is sleek.  She is long, white and I bought a teal covered skin cover for it!  She is pretty – just like me!!  Every time I look at my phone I think how nice it looks. 

The touch pad – I don’t hate it and I am genuinely shocked.  I thought I would hate it, but I don’t.  I am getting used to it and its nice to use the touch screen to slide in between pages and up and down pages. 

The camera – listen I know NOTHING about pixels or any of that camera techno mumbo gumbo, but I know what I like and I LIKE this camera.  This camera is WAY better than BB 100%.  The pics are larger thanks to a larger screen, and the quality is so much clearer.  Thank you again Apple for having this beautiful camera built-in.  I especially love that I can flip it so the camera part is facing me so I can take nice pics and see them while I am in them (does that even make sense)??.

CONS

Yes there are cons.  My number 1 con.  I miss bbm.  Of course this is it!  I have complained about iPhones since the beginning because I LOVE bbm.  Sushi boyfriend complains that he can’t see my crazy rants or pics on bbm anymore and he misses them (I do too, let’s do sushi so you can remember what I look like and I will rant all day!).  Now I worry my bff’s will talk about me over their status’ and I can’t defend myself anymore!!!

Facebook.  I hate the app for Facebook on iPhone.  BB’s app was much better organized and I had way more fun with Facebook on BB.  However I can live with this I guess.

The battery.  I hate the battery on iPhone.  It dies SO FAST!  I even have battery doctor app and it still dies in less than a day.  Okay I also play games – all day – but really – dying so fast is not cool in my books.  I had to go buy a car charger last night because it was dead and I wasn’t going to be home for 4 hours!!!  I can’t be phoneless for 4 hours. 

So there you have it folks.  I am a pretentious iPhone user now.  I abandoned my roots, took on apple and now I have to live with that decision for 3 years!  At least I am not a committmentphobe!  LOL…I like my phone, I am not in love yet like I was with BB, but I can see the love affair developing.  To all you BB users – think long and hard before you switch.  What can/can’t you live with in a phone.  The apps make it worth it to me because I love playing games! 

I hope you all have a wonderful day!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

