Rainbow Bright!

Last night I spent some time with one of my favourite ladies and BFF Crazy Cat Lady.  What I love is that we are similar in the sense that all we want to do on a Monday night is eat, relax, watch some TV (Dexter season 4 currently – John Lithgow you crazy bastard) and shop.  Yep SHOP.  We shop online too much, I know, it’s addicting and a bad habit that at some point I am sure we will break (hahaha – ya right), but we do it so well we can’t help it.

Last night was especially good.  CCL has this affinity for finding rare and random things online for a really good price.  Lately I have been looking for one of my favourite childhood movies Rainbow Bright and the Star Stealer.  I have found it on Amazon for $70!  I want it on DVD so it’s especially hard to find because it wasn’t that popular I don’t think AND it came out in 1985 (for perspective – Newbie wasn’t even born yet!). 

Well leave it to CCL – she went searching and after some disappointing results – she found it – for under $10!!  Are you freaking kidding me!  I have searched for months for this movie, she spent maybe 20 minutes and it was ordered.  I love you CCL.  You are my hero!

Last night was the stupidest nights of my existence.  At least sleeping wise.  I woke up at 3:45.  I tossed and turned for over an hour!  But where normally I am thinking doom and gloom thoughts, last night I was thinking of the picnic with my mentee today, visiting my mom in Bobcaygeon, going to see Russell Peters in concert this weekend.  I could not turn my mind off – I was so annoyed!  Of course when the alarm went off at 6:00 am I cussed (as per usual) and slapped my snooze button until 6:45 which is the absolute latest I can possibly wake up before I feel like I’ll be late. 

Also want to wish the LA Kings congrats after taking over the NJ Devils.  I think it’s great that a state that worships pretty much all sports over hockey came out on top – and Toronto, a city that worships hockey over all other sports can’t get into the playoffs.  What a disappointment.  I’m still cheering for the Jays!  Go Jays Go!  Hockey is over for another year thank God and now everyone can focus on Baseball!  WOOHOO

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

