A new idea

I have been thinking a lot of random thoughts lately – whether it be the hot weather, my boredom, my annoying health issues or whatnot – I have been thinking, I need to start a new column for my blog.  Not one I do every week cause I could easily become a huge failure, but when the impulse strikes…I am going to do it!  This is going to be a short blog when I do.  Just my thought.  You’ll all think I am crazy or psychotic I am sure when you read my thoughts, but it’s a chance I am willing to take.

So yesterday I was driving home from an evening with two of my favourite people (Ms. J and her dad).  I saw this guy driving in the far right hand lane, he was driving slowly.  I was getting close to the street I needed to turn left on so I threw my signal on.  All of a sudden slow civic driver whipped across all three lanes of traffic to get into my left hand turn lane – with NO SIGNAL!  I slammed on my breaks and came about a foot from hitting him.  Immediately I thought

 

“If I could get away with it, I would ram his car from behind into the light post and he would learn his lesson and if he got hurt and broke some bones – or his face – all the better!” 

 

I envisioned me doing this and it made me smile – at least long enough till I got home and was able to calm my racing heart.

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

