Coke addiction

Not the coke that is white and powdery and leaves the border patrol dogs panting – the drink…coke o’cola.  This one:

 Throughout  my life I have had a love/hate relationship with this sugary, slice of heaven.  I drink it obsessively and then decide it’s bad for me so I don’t drink it for months on end.  But then one day the iced tea fountain pop will be broken and I will break down and get a coke.  And the cycle continues…

It’s brutal.  I am well aware of how bad it is for me. It has something like 14 tsp of sugar (I love sugar) and if you put a can of coke and a can of diet coke in a tub of water – the coke sinks to the bottom while the diet coke floats happily on top!  No one wonder my butt and belly seem to be expanding at an alarming rate!!

If all the Coca‑Cola ever produced were to cascade down Niagara Falls at its normal rate of 1.6 million gallons per second,   flow for nearly 83 hours.

I have decided I must do something, I mean, I had lost so much weight, and it is creeping up on me and I know 100% it is not Coke’s fault, but it sure doesn’t help me any.  There are many changes I need to make to my life – sooner rather than later – and quitting the pop is one of them.  Now I love iced tea, and regular tea with three sugar and those have to be cut out too, but for now I will work on Coke.  I am an addict.  I can not have one and just be okay and satisfied with that.  I need one today and then one tomorrow and then maybe Friday I have two … oh boy!

If all the Coca‑Cola ever produced were in 8-ounce contour bottles, and these bottles were distributed to each person in the world, there would be 1,104 bottles per person.

I started drinking a tea this morning and then had a chocolate 1% milk for lunch.  I know neither of these are great drinks and I MUST find a way to enjoy water, but these two drinks are way better than Coke O Cola any day!! 

I will let you know how I do – for now, please wish me luck!!!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

