It’s that time of year…

Every July/August I get to do what every crazy-organized person loves to do…

I BUY A NEW AGENDA! 

I know, I am insane.  I mean, buying a new Agenda and filling in birthdays and anniversaries actually makes me a happy person.  Using pretty new pens of different colours.  I get a weird high and I love it!  I look forward to it every year! 

Pens and Sharpies all colours of the rainbow!!

This year I headed over to Staples (Business Depot) and spent about 20 minutes looking through the different options.  I never buy a plain one and I never buy the same one as the year before!

Yesterday at lunch I spent my hour filling in special dates with my colourful pens and thinking of all the fun I am going to have this year and how I want to fill in every special day I have. 

I do not have OCD.  Trust me, my bff has OCD and I am not like her in that way, but I MUST have my life organized.  You would think I am SOOOOO busy that I have to write it down or else I will double, triple book myself, but it’s not that.  I just like seeing it written down, if it’s not, I could forget.  Many of my days remain blank because other than work and home, I have no other plans, but it’s not about keeping everything straight, it’s more of having a reference point. 

So today, is the start of a new Agenda year.  I am happy.  I can’t wait to fill in my dates as I go and share my experiences with you all – my loyal fans…LOL…okay, readers. 

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

