No more Coke!

So last week Sunday I decided that I no longer wanted to include Coke in my diet.  It’s horrible for you and I was drinking way to much of it.  In fact when I had my surgery in May I had to take all these antacid things before hand.  The only food difference between this surgery and the past two surgeries – my Coke intake was high. 

So I have gone 11 days with no Coke and let me tell you, it has NOT been easy!  My family is not always the most supportive!  My dad ordered a 2L Coke with dinner the other day “for the grandkids”  and it sat in my fridge until he emptied it (please note he should NOT be drinking Coke at all and he’s an ass cause he does whenever he can get away with it). But I resisted.  I did not have a drop!  When I was at Crazy Cat Lady’s house for a visit, she offered me a Coke, and I said no.  She said I could have just one.  Just one today leads to just one tomorrow, leads to just one this afternoon and just one tonight.  NOOOOOO.  I managed to say no, stay strong and my body is still Coke free. 

On August 15th, I am going to switch out my tea with three sugar to tea with two sugar.  This will be the hard one.  The impossible.  I love the three sugars in my tea.  It’s so yummy! 

Stay tuned as I rant and rave about my ups and downs in the healthier living zone!

Also stay tuned because Sushi bf and D are almost done my bsmt!  2 more weeks hopefully and I can begin to decorate!!!  WOOT WOOT!

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “No more Coke!

  1. Why not try coca cola free – no sugar, no caffeine. You would get used to the difference is taste.

    • Nah…I love the taste of Coke which is why I drink it. I’d rather stick to water or iced tea if i can’t have that. It’s okay. I have tried diet pop in the past and hated it. I don’t want to get used to the taste…

Leave a Reply

