SYTYCD – who should win, who will win

Reality shows like American Idol, Canada/Americas Got Talent and So You Think You Can Dance are all based on two things…a little bit of talent and a great favor with the public!  If the best (singer, dancer, talent) won, the shows would be very different.  It’s never about the BEST person, it’s about the FAVOURITE person who really strikes a chord with the audience.  Now sometimes, I agree the best person has won (e.g. Carrie Underwood from AI), but sometimes the most likable person has won (Joshua Allen from SYTYCD).  Today I am going to talk with you about the current season of SYTYCD.  I will explain who I think should win based on talent and who I think will win based on fans!

WHO SHOULD WIN??

GIRLS: Eliana Girard from Florida: the beautiful ballerina.  She has charisma, talent and has exceeded my expectations every week.  She is strong and has had some great numbers choreographed for her.  Out of the final three ladies, I believe she has the MOST talent and is the most versatile.

GUYS: Chehon Wespi-Tschopp from Switzerland.  This man is not only a gorgeous dancer, but incredibly relatable to the audience.  However he has ended up in the bottom three a few times.  I don’t understand it because when I watch this man dance, I smile, I cry and I am touched by something that I may never understand not being a dancer myself.  His expertise is also ballet like Eliana. 

WHO WILL WIN??

GIRLS: Tiffany Maher, sweet 19-year-old from Florida who is so tiny she sometimes seems to get lost on the dance floor with male partners much larger then she is.  However she is also cute and bubbly and had an amazing dance last night with her All-Star partner Ade.  Because of her sweet personality, I have a feeling that she will probably take home the winning flowers and money. 

GUYS: Cyrus Spencer from Atlanta GA.  I knew from the moment he auditioned that if he made it on the show he had a great chance of taking the whole thing.  He is the only contestant left on the show out of the guys and girls who has not been in the bottom, who has not had to dance for his life.  He is so adorable and so talented in his field (animation popping) that he does “deserve” to win, but he is not the best dancer by far.  In fact I would beg to say that both males left (Chehon and Cole) are more diverse than Cyrus, but they don’t have the same fan base.  They don’t stand out the way Cyrus does and that’s why I think he has the best chance to take it all home!

Whoever does win, no one can say that this wasn’t a talented season.  It had great dancers (Brandon Mitchell) and interesting characters (Amelia Lowe), but in the end, it will come down to Tiffany and Cyrus, I am almost certain.  We will see how things go – two weeks from now!

XOXO Nikilee

One thought on “SYTYCD – who should win, who will win

  1. I agree with everything you said. Eliana, unbelievably talented…Chehon, a few week ago I he would not have been one of my top choice. Oh my gosh, he is great. Tiffany, a delight, but I don’t think she’s a fav in the voters eye. NOW Cyrus..you have to love him. Not only for his personality, his sincerity, his talent, but his ability to become a remarkable dancer just by being in the show. His percerverence is something the voters might just vote on.

Leave a Reply

