Week 2

Honestly, I never realized I was so uncoordinated!!  Last night was week 2 of Zumba and while I loved it – I mean seriously dancing for an hour is a fun workout and I feel the burn and the sweat which is great – I feel like an idiot half the time cause I can’t get my body to move the way I want it to.  I cannot isolate certain parts to move other parts…if you have never been to a Zumba class, please do, maybe you will then begin to understand my frustration! 

However, I got through it with a smile on my face and my heart racing a little faster than normal so that is the positive!  Last night we danced to LMFAO “Sexy and I know it”.  This made me smile from ear to ear!  I love this song and it brought back amazing memories of my trip to the Dominican last January dancing with MiMo and his brother and sister-in-law.

Last night before Zumba I went to one of my favourite girls house to visit her, her husband and their 8-year-old son Josh.  Ro is pregnant and this excites me beyond belief!  I am SO FREAKING EXCITED for them!  We sat around, chatted, ate (I miss Filipino food) and played with Josh.  I also saw Filipino boy (another infamous ex) who has started teaching Muy Tai (sp??).  He offered me and my sister-in-law a free class so I think in the next couple weeks I am going to go to a class!  Why not – part of my goals were never to say no to an invite, so hopefully in the next week or two I am going to literally kick something!  LOL…I have a lot of pent-up aggression, so Muy Tai seems like the perfect fit!

Today at work is a bake sale.  I was going to bake yummy brownies when I came home from Zumba, but since I was so tired and desperately required a shower, I opted for buying muffins and croissants from Tim Hortons instead.  I know it’s a BAKE sale, but someone baked these, so technically I think it still counts!  Grrrr…

Hope you all have a fab Thursday…

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “Week 2

  1. I’ve recently started Zumba also and I know exactly what you mean about isolating some parts while trying to move. It is a great workout and I love the music. Enjoy your time.

Leave a Reply

