I dislike the fact that men smell so damn good

Last Thursday I went to Jack Astor’s with R for a “date”  I quote it because neither of us are in any head space to actually date and whether we would choose each other to date is something else altogether.  However, he is nice and funny and we were both free so we met up and had a couple of drinks.  My issue – I have a keen sense of smell.  And R smelled really good!

My last bf (MiMo) also smelled like a bit of heaven – if I am anywhere near him my heart flutters with love and it’s all attached to the smell of him and the memories that arise when I do. 

PLEASE NOTE THESE ARE GOOD COLOGNE + SOAP + NATURAL SKIN SMELLS

I remember shortly after me and MiMo broke up we went out for Pizza when I gave him back his movies and I went up to the counter as he turned around and I immediately wanted to hug him and take a whiff – I know NOW I sound crazy and stalkerish.  Great – add sniffing stalker to my blog bio!!

However scent on men has always gotten me!  From my very first boyfriend to my last, if I smell something that brings great memories I spend the next few minutes day dreaming!  It’s brutal to be me.

So ya – back to R – he also smelled very yummy!  The date was okay – not sure if we will go out again, but that’s okay because hopefully we can be friends and see what the future holds.  I have no concerns about that. 

The rest of the weekend was filled with friends, family and a yummy Thanksgiving dinner!  There is nothing better than my families stuffing!  I could eat a whole bowl of just stuffing, forget the potatoes and turkey and cranberry – stuffing is where it’s at in my house!

I hope you all had an awesome Thanksgiving and I hope you all have something to be thankful for.

Me I am thankful for cologne, soap and the way men smell!  MMMMMM

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

