I don’t cook fancy

I cook for fuel, to ensure that once in a blue moon I eat something that is not created at a take-out or eat in restaurant.  I don’t enjoy cooking and I am not great at it – except my lasagna – I make KICK ASS lasagna,

My friends NYU girl and E, they cook, I mean they are amazing cooks.  Whenever I go to E’s house I know I am not just getting a grilled chicken, I am getting some fancy ass chicken that will tease my taste buds for days on end.  Once E asked what I wanted for lunch.  I told her a pb and J sandwich would be fine and I am pretty sure if looks could kill, well I wouldn’t be writing this to you now.  Instead what I got was a chicken salad with strawberries, goat cheese, fancy little tomatoes with a homemade honey mustard salad dressing. 

Another time E made me a fancy stir-fry and I asked her for some parmesan cheese and when she gave it to me, I placed some on the stir-fry – again if looks could kill…supposedly adding cheese to her already fabulous stir-fry was a no-no.  Why did she give me the cheese then?  I have no idea!  LOL…she made me laugh so hard I had tears running down my face.  I still laugh when we talk about it!

Last night, Sushi bf, D and I all went to Moxies for dinner before watching Twilight’s Breaking Dawn (for my second time).  What did I order??  Lobster and Brie grilled cheese!  That is something E would make me and as I ate it I enjoyed it with a smile on my face knowing one my of my favourite ladies would nod her head approvingly!  Except I dumped it in ketchup!  I LOVE KETCHUP!  LOL

If you ever go to Moxies, please try the Lobster and Brie grilled cheese – it is TO DIE FOR!

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “I don’t cook fancy

Leave a Reply

