emails and falling

Last night I hit my Hotmail icon on my iPhone 4s and I got the familiar buzz of vibration saying I had an email.  I checked and it was an email from a guy – from Match.  Sigh – my profile is supposed to be off Match, but of course when you join a paid dating site you have a 3 or 6 or 12 month contract.  My three months isn’t up yet so even though I have deactivated my account I still am “active” until the end of February.

I checked the email and the profile from the guy who emailed me and he seemed real – lots of pics (Alex only had one) and lots of things on his profile relating to Scarborough (e.g he loves the bluffs and playing baseball at Thompson park) so I gave him the benefit of the doubt and emailed back saying hi and telling him about Cuba (he had asked if I planned to travel this winter).

I am not even getting excited about the prospect of talking to someone new because for all I know he is some guy in an African hut with a list of ladiesto scam, but time will tell…I am also trying extremely hard not to be cynical.

This morning there was a tonne of snow on my car and as I started to brush it off (I really miss my underground parking garage) I slipped on a patch of ice and slid under my car.  My knee banged off my car and a sharp shiver went straight up my back.  I was not not happy.  I was now wet, sore and running late for work, 3 things that don’t impress me much!

I am so happy it is Friday – tomorrow I babysit Ms. J for a sleepover and we are going to have a blast!  Princess movies, chocolate chip pancakes and cookies!  WOOT WOOT!  SO MUCH FUN.

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

