Zumba – focus!

I have been doing Zumba somewhat irregularly for a while now and I love it. I love my instructor Diana who is full of life, sassy and in amazing shape. Plus she really loves Zumba which is great! Her passion is magnetic. Class is always fun now that I have my sister-in-law, mom, aunt and two great friends joining me every week.

SO whats the problem now you ask?? I have not been focused. I have been angry and annoyed at work and I am letting it affect me. When I was in class the other day, I couldn’t focus long enough to move to songs I knew inside out. I had no energy and I found myself exhausted before I even began. No music or friend or move could get me out of my funk. It sucked.

I just wanted to go home and crash. Unfortunately PF took that moment to call me and I was in bed not having any of it. We did talk (actually talk on the phone) last night though and it was great!  I can’t wait to talk to him again!

I know I need to really focus while I’m in Zumba, I mean I’d like to get “good” at it – or at least be having more fun.

I asked Diana to bring me a DVD so I can practice at home – I’m not a fan of the Zumba DVD I bought which really just teaches you the moves and not the actually dancing to songs so I am going to take Diana’s and make an effort to practice twice a week – which with her class would give me three days a week!

I’d say considering I have no cartilage in my knees that I am doing pretty good. I’m really proud of my mom and my aunt for sticking with it too – because it is way advanced for seniors. LOVE THEM!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

