And THIS is why I hate Groundhogs

SNOW 1

SNOW 2

SNOW

Does this look like Spring to you?  These were taken yesterday.  The groundhog promised an early Spring!  This is NOT spring.  I don’t like snow, I don’t like slush and I despise being cold!  It makes me miserable and grouchy – especially when I am single and have no one to warm me up! 

I miss green grass, I miss birds and I even miss BUGS!  Yes, I will take the annoying bees and mosquitoes for a dose of sunshine and heat!  My poor baby tree is going to break if any more snow piles on it.  My snow boy is taking me for all my money (okay my dad’s money) because it seems he needs to come over every day and shovel me out! 

My arms, my poor weak arms, are sore from shovelling off my car.  This last bout of snow we received was wet and heavy and getting it off my car was a challenge.

As I was driving down the 401 yesterday I saw a young woman driving and all she had cleared off was her front window.  I wish it had been safe to take a picture and report her ass to the police because there is NO way she could see out her mirrors – any of them!  I drove in front of her because I was terrified she wouldn’t see me and crash into my beautiful car, and when I looked in my rearview mirror she looked very pretty – with her hair done and makeup done I am sure she didn’t want to ruin her pretty looks at 7:30 in the morning.  You know, I clearly didn’t care because I spent 15 minutes getting every flake off my car and came to work wet and worse for wear…but I didn’t come close to killing anyone so one point for me! 

Anyway, back to groundhogs – I know it’s tradition – February 2nd, the entire world where there is snow and cold watches and listens with anticipation of what that furry little creature will see (shadow V. no shadow) and this year I was happy that an early spring was predicted…until I saw reality – snow, snow and more snow.  Enjoy you winter people, you must be loving this!  Me, not so much.

Until next time – unless I get buried in snow and can’t type because of hypothermia,

XOXO Nikilee

2 thoughts on “And THIS is why I hate Groundhogs

Leave a Reply

