I protest

Today is the day.  I am going to wean myself off of white sugar if it kills me.  I am also going to cut down my carb consumption too.  Agi is kind enough to bring me my meals this week so I am not tempted to cheat.  

This morning for breakfast I had two and a half cups of mixed fresh fruit.  Agi threw in all my favorites, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries and nectarines.  I must say it was delicious and quite filling.  Also much healthier than my bagel and butter I usually have.  Plus…for the first time in months I have not had a tea with three sugar.  

Now I am getting a headache, but the weather in Toronto is a bit crazy so it’s possible it’s that and not the lack of sugar coursing through my veins. 

Today for lunch I have chicken caesar salad and water and for dinner I will be having pork with vegetables.  Luckily I get to eat lots of veggies and cheese and I can have tea without milk and sugar so every day I am going to go to Tim Horton’s and try a new flavored tea.  

This isn’t going to be easy, but it’s important.  It’s important I take care of myself; my body and that I succeed.  

Wish me luck *fingers crossed* 

My biggest weakness is that I'm weak.

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

