Day 5, I know no day 4…

So yesterday was a crazy day – work has been insane lately and at times I feel like my hair is going to fall out (or I’ll pull it out, either way), but I am good, because I love what I do.  Shockingly with no sugar or carbs this week, I have survived.  I have not thrown tantrums or fits that would leave the Real Housewives envious.  I have been focused and strong.

Today is day 5 of this 5 day experiment of self-control.  I am not going to lie – I have felt hungry, but not starving.  I have felt dizzy, but never fainted.  I have not thrown up or punched anyone.  I am a hero.

Actually Agi is a hero.  She has brought me every meal, supported, encouraged and talked me through every day.  I am so blessed to have amazing friends.

Tomorrow though, tomorrow I am eating bread.  Don’t worry I am not going to go bat shit crazy and eat sugar on bread (though thanks mom for the idea) but I am going to start incorporating healthy breads and sugar back into my diet – cause this has felt extreme and as I said the other day – I can’t live extremes.

This week-long journey is over!

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

