Love is in the air…

Oh wedding season, here we come! First my cousin’s, then my dear friend A’s and now my old roommate Brendo’s.  Wow, three weddings in as many months and I am so excited for all of them. 

You know how some people really love weddings and some people really loathe them?  Well I am the former.  I am genuinely happy when people get married!  

My cousin has been with his girlfriend for EON’s and it’s about time they finally make that trip down the aisle, I bought a new hot pink dress for the occasion and I can’t wait to dance the night away with Agi.  Yes I am bringing my GIRL friend because at the time of my invite I was single, still am single and have doubt as to whether my artist would want to join me to a family wedding – that’s asking a lot – of course if he wants to come, I would relish his company and dance the night away with him!  Either way!!!  

A’s wedding will be in September and I cannot wait to see her and her hubby’s little girl all dressed up as mommy and daddy tie the knot!  I have no date for that wedding because GBF will be attending and well that could get awkward so I will probably go up with him and hang out with him for the wedding!  I have admired A for being her own person as long as I’ve known her and I SO GLAD she finally gets her wedding day!  I still need to decide what to wear…dum da dum dum daaaaaaa 

Now with Brendo – he is a funny story.  He met his fiancée years ago and they were friends and then more than friends and than friends on and off for a long time.  I bet him $100.00 that at some point they would get married!  He took the bet – probably because he assumed she’d kick his ass to the curb a long time ago, but alas, he proposed in Florida and they are getting married Thanksgiving weekend!  I, again, am so happy for them both.  They are genuinely amazing people who deserve the world and I can’t wait to toast to their happiness.  Because it will be fall, I’ll probably wear a darker colour – maybe ask him if I can wear a LBD (little black dress)??  

Either way the next few months are going to be full of love and laughter and smiles as I congratulate friends and family on taking the next step in their journey…opening new doors, starting new chapters, taking a risk…

XOXO Nikilee

Leave a Reply

